2018 OEA Recipients

The Outstanding Educators were honored at a reception on May 30th at the Traverse City Opera House.  Outstanding Educator Awards are presented annually to teachers, administrators and school support staff who make outstanding contributions toward the education of students.

OEA 2018 Recipient Group

Top-(left to right)

Rick Mathis, Welding & Fabrication Instructor, TBAISD Career Tech Center

Dave Collins, Special Education Teacher, TBAISD Life Skills Center

Joe Esper, Building Principal, TC West Senior High School

Angela Stricker, Lower Elementary Teacher, Glenn Loomis Montessori

Penney Gavigan, Teacher Assistant, TBAISD Special Education Programs

Bottom-(left to right)

Julia Barresi, Physical Therapist, TBAISD Special Education Programs

Brenda Meindertsma, English Teacher, TC Central High School

Diana Schaefer, Paraprofessional, Elk Rapids Cherryland Middle School

Tara DenHerder, Science Teacher, TC West Middle School

Sue Vance, Kindergarten Teacher, Willow Hill Elementary School