GTARSP Mini Grant

Grand Traverse Area Retired School Personnel Susan Schmidt Mini Grant (GTARSP)

This organization offers several $150 mini grants for local school, classroom, and student needs. Recipients are selected based on how funds are used, what they hope to accomplish with the funds, and how they will report success of the activity.

Grand Traverse Area Retired School Personnel Mini Grant Recipients for 2023-2024:

  • Frank J. Chaprnka | Buckley Community Schools
  • Renee Osgood | Buckley Community Schools
  • Crystal Milne | Buckley Community Schools
  • Olivia Brian | Homestead Hills Elementary School
  • Naomi Kolehmainen | Frankfort High School 
  • Tawni Dieke | Forrest Area Middle School 
  • Brandon Dieke and Rachel Metzger | Forrest Area Middle/High School
  • Melanie Dean Dellatte | Kalkaska High School  
  • Carolyn Strong | Mancelona Elementary School 
  • Aimee Sandula | Fife Lake Elementary
  • Kate Wilson | Fife Lake Elementary
  • Aerin Graves | Fife Lake Elementary
  • Tamie Rosenburg | TCAPS West Senior High  
  • Chelsey Griesinger | TCASP West Senior High
  • Kristen Worden | Westwoods Elementary School 

Questions? Contact Carol Dean at